A special thanks to the ‘Queen of Crime’ on her BIRTHDAY

img_20160915_065834

It is the birthday of my most favorite author AGATHA CHRISTIE, so I decided to write my feelings about her and her writing.

First of all, I would like to thank her for gifting us with this treasure, her books. They are the example of the most inventive faculties of human brain, the grey cells. I am so grateful to her. She is the reason I’m such a book lover and avid reader. Her books have helped me feel that I literally can spend hours after hours on my own without getting bored or lonely. Being an introvert I basically keep things to myself and prefer to spend most of the time in my solitude. But it would have been impossible for me if I had not been introduced to her writings. For that I would love to thank my mathematics teacher who gifted me her book ‘And then there were none’. My first Christie read was ‘Halloween Party’. I was first introduced to her writing when I was about 15 years old. Since then till date I have read about 30 novels and 5 short stories written by her. I try to include any book by her in my monthly reading list. I totally admire her skills because she knows exactly how to win a reader’s heart and mind.

2 thoughts on “A special thanks to the ‘Queen of Crime’ on her BIRTHDAY

Leave a Reply

