50#REVIEW

BOOK TITLE : GEMINA

AUTHOR : JAY KRISTOFF & AMIE KAUFMAN

GENRE : SCIENCE-FICTION, YOUNG-ADULT ROMANCE

STARS : ****1/2

I’m glad this book is in my 50th review.

Okay, I can’t believe what I just read. This is what we should call a inter galactic ya romance… LOL :3

I’m serious guys, I absolutely loved it, yes more than I loved Illuminae. I supposed this book to depict the story of Kady and Ezra further but I was wrong. This story is based on the Heimdall jump station. The main characters are Hanna, Nik, Ella, Jax and Mr. Grant(Kady’s dad). The resident of Heimdall jump stations are spending their lives normally and preparing for the Tera day party unless BeiTech terrorists attack the station. At first I was at total blank, why BeiTech was attacking hemidall, their purpose were vague but gradually it became clear to me. Next, Heimdall was cultivating some weird low level creatures named “Lanima” who eats souls. I couldn’t understand there purpose in the very beginning but in the end, it was understood.
This book deals with the attack on Heimdall station and the rescue mission of its survivors by Hanna, Nik and Ella.

The most interesting part according to me came at the end. Twist after twists simply blew my mind. When the captain of Kerenza (Kady’s ship) explained the theory of Multiverse and the existence of Gemina particles, it was amaaaaaaaa…..aaaaazing !
It shook me totally. I won’t start explaining what gemina particles or Multiverse or parallel universe is now otherwise it’ll totally spoil the fun for those who haven’t read this book yet.
So, if you’ve read Illuminae and loved it and haven’t read gemina, confused whether you’ll like it or not, my advise is to grab a copy asap. And those haven’t read bthis series yet, you should at least try it. I can almost surely say that you haven’t read anything as intriguing as this. The 3rd book will release this October and I know the wait will be long but I hope it’ll worth it cause Gemina just freaking lifted my expectations.

Leave a Reply

